Clear Out Your Closets And Cupboards

AAAC will collect for RAG BAGS on training nights at ASV from 21 October to 11 November. We’ll keep them in the outdoor store as we have done previously.

We can collect wearable clothes, paired shoes, handbags, and belts.

For further details, speak to Fiona.



Please drop off any donations of prizes for the raffle at the AGM on club nights in the box found in the athletics office at your earliest convenience.

You may also drop off donations of chocolate in the same box for the tombolas at AAAC’s winter OGMs.

Remember you can also easily support AAAC with fundraising by just doing your usual activities.  Please sign up at each of the following:

Easy Search

Easy Fundraising

Fantastic Fanatics


AGM & Prize Giving

Date: Friday 1st November 2019
Time: 18:30 to 21:30
Location: Pittodrie Stadium, Pittodrie Street, Aberdeen, AB24 5QH

The AGM will be held in the ASI Suite in the Richard Donald Stand (the big tall one nearest the beach). Access is through the reception area at the back of the stand on Golf Road.

The meeting will start following the agenda. There will be a short break where a buffet will be served. Presentation of awards will follow the buffet.

AGM Agenda Items:
• Apologies for absence.
• Minutes of the 2018 AGM (available on club web page).
• Matters arising from these minutes.
• Club Manager’s Report.
• Pathways Development Officer’s Report.
• Officials Coordinator’s Report.
• Finance Officer Report.
• Nomination of Life Member – Mark Davidson
• Subscriptions for 2020
• Election of a Committee.
o President
o Vice President
o Secretary
o Finance Officer
o Coaching Co-ordinator
o Competition Co-ordinator
o Officials Co-ordinator
o 5 (Minimum) Ordinary Members
• Any Other Competent Business.

Download a copy of the agenda here.

If anyone would consider joining the committee in any role, please speak to a current committee member or the club manager.

Club of the Year!

At this year’s Aberdeen’s Sports Awards, held on 3 October at P&J Live, Aberdeen AAC was awarded Club of the Year!

Also, Catriona Pennet won in the Veteran/Masters/Senior Sports Achiever Category and Ken and Joyce Hogg were awarded for Lifetime Achievement.

Become an Athletics Coach!

Do you want to coach athletics?

The first step is to complete the Coaching Assistant qualification. A course is being run by Scottish Athletics at ASV on the 12th & 13th of October. Participants must be at least 16 years old.

For more information or to book a place, contact Scottish Athletics on 01314767328 or

AAAC members, please advise Ruth at if you are intending to do the course, so the club can offer some assistance.

2019/2020 AAAC Academy Inductees

If you see them, please take a moment to congratulate the club athletes who have earned an invitation to the Aberdeen AAC Academy for 2019/2020.

Phoebe Armstrong
Rhia Badial
Iain Boyd
Zoey Clark
Lewis Clow
Kai Crawford
Jane Davidson
Timi Fatona
Tobi Fatona
Robbie Farquhar
Michael Ferguson
Sam Griffin
Roisin Harrison
Naomi Lang
Rebecca Matheson
Angela McAuslan-Kelly
Sunny McGrath
James McIntosh
Georgia Morrison
Carmen Neat
Caitlin Purcell
Kirsty Purcell
Kelsey Stewart

Earn Easy Money for AAAC

Fans of Aberdeen AAC–members, coaches, officials, parents, friends and family–can sign up at Fantastic Fanatics to earn money for the club while just spending normally.
And now, if we can get 50 fans, we can earn and extra £200 for the club!
Sign up takes 2 minutes at  Link your credit and debit cards and visit their retail partners, including:
Noose & Monkey
Inn at the Park
Simple Bee
Black Bull Inn
Light of Bengal
The Pig’s Wings
Shakes N Cakes
Thistle Sports
More coming soon…